Close this search box.

Mill’s End

Arizona Playlist Ep. 14

Mill’s End kicked off 2016 as one of the opening bands for Roger Clyne and The Peacemakers sold out show on New Year’s Eve at the famed Marquee Theater in Tempe, Arizona. Truly a fitting start for the band formed in 2008 whose name comes from the now defunct coffee house on the city’s famed Mill Avenue. Fans of The Rolling Stones, The Allman Brothers, The Chris Robinson Brotherhood, and countless other great rock bands have found Mill’s End and their eclectic style of Country Rock now called “Alt Country” in venues all over the Southwest. This band is anything but your run of the mill locals coming out of the prolific Phoenix Music Scene. 

The current lineup features Vocalist/Guitarist Jeff Bump, Bassist Geoff Butzine, Drummer Mike Eckert and Lead Guitarist/ Vocalist Keith Perrillo. Each member brings years of experience and a wide range of influences to the band adding to the live show experience for the audience. Mill’s End has had its music played on local and Internet radio. Locally they have played a wide range of venues including: sporting events such as The “White Out” playoff games for the Arizona Coyotes Hockey Team. They have been honored to grace the stage at some of the best Phoenix Music Scene venues like the Crescent Ballroom (opening for Cowboy Mouth July 14th, 2016), The Rebel Lounge and Last Exit Live. Mill’s End have found their way onto some of the best regional music festival stages such as the Sidepony Music Express Festival in Bisbee, Arizona. The band closed out 2015 with the release of The Swann Sessions, this EP further demonstrates the wide range of styles that Mill’s End has become known for.